Term and Holiday Dates

Academic Years
2018 ~ 2019 Academic Year
2019 ~ 2020 Academic Year

AUTUMN
Term 1
Tuesday 4th September 2018 to Thursday 25th October 2018
END OF TERM 1 HOLIDAY
Term 2
Monday 5th November 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018
END OF TERM 2 HOLIDAY – CHRISTMAS BREAK

SPRING
Term 3
Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 15th February 2019
END OF TERM 3 HOLIDAY
Term 4
Tuesday 26th February 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019
END OF TERM 4 HOLIDAY – EASTER BREAK

SUMMER
Term 5
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 to Friday 24th May 2019
END OF TERM 5 HOLIDAY
Term 6
Monday 3rd June 2019 to Friday 19th July 2019
END OF TERM 6 HOLIDAY – SUMMER BREAK

*The school is closed for the early May bank holiday on Monday 6th May 2019

Teacher Training Days
(School closed to pupils)

TTD1
Monday 3rd September 2018
First Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD2
Friday 26th October 2018
Second Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD3
Monday 25th February 2019
Third Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD4
TTD4 Monday 22nd July 2019
Fourth Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD5
Tuesday 23rd July 2019
Fifth Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

AUTUMN
Term 1
Wednesday 4th September 2019 to Thursday 24th October 2019
END OF TERM 1 HOLIDAY
Term 2
Monday 4th November 2019 to Friday 20th December 2019
END OF TERM 2 HOLIDAY – CHRISTMAS BREAK

SPRING
Term 3
Monday 6th January 2020 to Friday 14th February 2020
END OF TERM 3 HOLIDAY
Term 4
Monday 24th February 2020 to Friday 3rd April 2020
END OF TERM 4 HOLIDAY – EASTER BREAK

SUMMER
Term 5
Monday 20th April 2020 to Friday 22nd May 2020
END OF TERM 5 HOLIDAY
Term 6
Monday 1st June 2020 to Thursday 16th July 2020
END OF TERM 6 HOLIDAY – SUMMER BREAK

*The school is closed for the early May bank holiday on Monday 4th May 2020

Teacher Training Days
(School closed to pupils)

TTD1 & 2
Monday 2nd September 2019 & Tuesday 3rd September 2019
First and Second Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD3
Friday 25th October 2019
Third Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD4
Friday 3rd January 2020
Fourth Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD5
TTD5 Friday 17th July 2020
Fifth Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

TTD5
Tuesday 23rd July 2019
Fifth Teacher Training Day – Pupils do not attend

Please note… We do not authorise any holiday requests or extended visits. We have a statutory duty to refer all cases of unauthorised absence to the Local Authority for their consideration, whereupon they may impose fines.